Afraid · Belonging · Bias · Growing up · Learning · Loving · Meaning · My Story · Poem · Poetry · Visualization · Writers

Broken People

I will not stand for your piteous ways
The nation looks at me like I’m crippled today
I will not stand for the ignorance in our nation
I’m tired of being disappointed in our human race
I will not stand problematic lives
If you have too many of those
Your heart will have strife
I’m not a puzzle piece in this game
I want to be a human today
But I won’t follow societies ways
I’ll break their rules and do it my way
My best friend and I will run
She’ll help me be what I want
She’ll do what she wishes is honest
And fly higher than our broken souls
We’ll make it back and be whole

~Cass

Thank you everyone who reads this blog you are my family. Also, thank you Hannah for letting me use this picture.

Leave a Reply

